## **Board of Directors January 1999 – July 2000**<sup>1</sup>

Frank G. Zarb, Chairman Chairman/CEO

NASD

Herbert M. Allison President and Chief Operating Officer

Merrill Lynch & Co., Inc.

M. LaRae Bakerink First Vice President and Chief Compliance Officer

Pacific American International, LLC

Frank E. Baxter Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Jefferies Group, Inc.

Alfred R. Berkeley, III President

The Nasdaq Stock Market, Inc.

Michael W. Brown Retired Chief Financial Officer

Microsoft Corporation

Jon S. Corzine Chairman and Co-CEO

Goldman, Sachs & Co.

Eugene M. Isenberg Chairman and CEO

Nabors Industries, Inc.

John D. Markese President

American Association of Individual Investors

James F. Rothenberg President

Capital Research & Management Company

Arvind Sodhani Vice President and Treasurer

**Intel Corporation** 

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> The 1999 Nasdaq Board was elected in January 1999 and served until July 2000 due to a change in election dates.

## **Board of Directors**

July  $2000 - May 2001^2$ 

Frank G. Zarb, Chairman Chairman/CEO

NASD and The Nasdaq Stock Market, Inc.

H. Furlong Baldwin Chairman, President and CEO

Merchantile Bankshares Corporation

Frank E. Baxter Chairman and CEO

Jefferies Group, Inc.

Alfred R. Berkeley, III Vice Chairman

The Nasdaq Stock Market, Inc.

Brian T. Borders President and CEO

Association of Publicly Traded Companies

Mayer, Brown & Platt

Michael W. Brown Retired Chief Financial Officer

Microsoft Corporation

Elaine L. Chao Distinguished Fellow

The Heritage Foundation

John D. Markese President

American Association of Individual Investors

David S. Pottruck President and Co-Chief Executive Officer

The Charles Schwab Corporation

Arthur Rock Principal

Arthur Rock & Co.

Richard C. Romano President

Romano Brothers & Co.

Arvind Sodhani Vice President and Treasurer

**Intel Corporation** 

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> Election of the 2001Board is scheduled for May 2001.