

## UNITED STATES SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

WASHINGTON, D.C. 20549

January 5, 2016

Shaun Donovan Director Office of Management and Budget c/o Mike Wetklow and Dan Keenaghan 725 17<sup>th</sup> Street, NW Washington, D.C. 20503

Dear Mr. Donovan:

We are sending this letter in accordance with the Government Charge Card Abuse Prevention Act of 2012 (Public Law 112-194), which requires that Inspectors General report to the Director of the Office of Management and Budget (OMB) on the implementation of recommendations made to the head of the executive agency to address findings of any analysis or audit of purchase card and convenience check transactions or programs. Furthermore, OMB Memorandum M-13-21, "Implementation of the Government Charge Card Abuse Prevention Act of 2012," states that Inspectors General shall report to the Director of OMB 120 days after the end of each fiscal year on agency progress in implementing such audit recommendations.

As required by the Government Charge Card Abuse Prevention Act of 2012, the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission's (SEC) Office of Inspector General is performing an annual risk assessment of the SEC's government purchase card program. We will report that work to the agency later this year. However, we did not issue any reports regarding the SEC's government purchase card program during fiscal year 2015. Furthermore, as reported to you in January 2015, we closed all recommendations from our most recent related audit report before the end of fiscal year 2014.

If you have questions or require additional information, please contact Rebecca Sharek, Deputy Inspector General for Audits, Evaluations, and Special Projects at <a href="mailto:sharekr@sec.gov">sharekr@sec.gov</a> or (202) 551-6061.

Sincerely,

Carl W. Hoecker Inspector General

<sup>1</sup> U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, Office of Inspector General, "Controls Over the SEC's Government Purchase Card Program," Report No. 517, March 28, 2014.

Mr. Donovan January 5, 2016 Page 2

cc: Mary Jo White, Chair

Andrew J. Donohue, Chief of Staff, Office of the Chair

Michael Liftik, Deputy Chief of Staff, Office of the Chair

Nathaniel Stankard, Deputy Chief of Staff, Office of the Chair

Luis A. Aguilar, Commissioner

Paul Gumagay, Counsel, Office of Commissioner Aguilar

Michael S. Piwowar, Commissioner

Jaime Klima, Counsel, Office of Commissioner Piwowar

Kara M. Stein, Commissioner

Robert Peak, Advisor to the Commissioner, Office of Commissioner Stein

Anne K. Small, General Counsel, Office of the General Counsel

Timothy Henseler, Director, Office of Legislative and Intergovernmental Affairs

John J. Nester, Director, Office of Public Affairs

Jeffery Heslop, Chief Operating Officer, Office of the Chief Operating Officer

Vance Cathell, Director, Office of Acquisitions

Darlene L. Pryor, Management and Program Analyst, Office of the Chief Operating Officer